4731 South Kings Hwy, Myrtle Beach, SC 29575 - Phone: (843)907-0755

Monday:By Appointment Only
Tue-Thu: 10am-7pm
Fri-Sat: 10am-5pm
Sun: Closed

 
Visa and MasterCard

Become a Facebook Fan
 
 Hair Salon


WMBFNews Best of the Grand Strand logo

We're Competing badge

Nancy Snyder 11/3/13 - It took me years to find a salon to give me the same quality cut and style I was used to getting in Raleigh at the high end salons.  When I found Halaina, my search was finally over!  Halaina is the only one I would ever trust my hair with now!  She truly must have a magic wand.  Her expertise speaks for itself, and she always knows the latest styles.   She never wants a customer to leave unhappy, and she really does care about her customers. Her work ethic, talent, and commitment to her salon is what makes her so successful.  Thank you, Halaina, for making me feel beautiful & sassy every time I leave your salon! :)

Jean P. 8/28/13- MADE APPOINTMENT SAME WEEK WAS ABLE TO GET IN ON A SATURDAY. TOOK ME RIGHT AWAY ACTUALLY TOOK ME EARLY. NICE SALON NOT CROWDED NO DRAMA HAIR COLOR CAME OUT GREAT HAIRCUT WAS GREAT VERY PLEASED WILL GO BACK HALAINA WAS DELIGHTFUL AND I COULD SEE US BECOMING GREAT FRIENDS ! 

Maureen M. 8/28/13- I was very impressed with the service at Halaina's. I walked in with no appointment. Halaina did a thorough consultation in order to find out what I needed. She made some suggestions and lucky for me, she was able to fit me in that day. I was very pleased with the service and have already set up my next appointment. The staff was very friendly and professional. This was my first visit, but it won't be my last. Thank you Halaina!

Tammy G. 9/8/13- My hair has never looked this good ever. Halaina you are the best. You always treat me so good when I come to see you. And you are always so honest with me and I thank you for that. Thank you from the bottom of my heart. 

Jessica C. 9/8/13-  I was down for vacation in NMB and I had read good reviews of Halaina and decided to give her a try. I was a few minutes late to my appointment, but she was still very welcoming and did such a great job. I told her what I wanted for color and she delivered exactly what I wanted. She asked if I wanted layers I told her that I usually leave the house with my hair wet in the morning and she suggested trying a blunt cut and I LOVE it! My hair looks and feels healthier and I will be back when we vacation in Myrtle. Thanks Halaina!!! 

Sandra Musselman- 8/24/13  I sent the before and after pictures out to all my friends back in PA today and they all got back to me in amazement and said how great my hair looked. They said it made me look 20 years younger. I do love it and you are truly an artist after how I came in and walked out. They told me to surely keep this stylist! After moving from PA to SC and only being here a few weeks I know I made a good choice based on the reviews you have gotten on line. Please add mine to them as I did not know how to do it. Your truly are the BEST in SC area!

Bette W. 7/15/13-  I have lived in this are for almost 18 yrs and have never been satisfied with the countless salons I have tried. my experience with halaina was beyond any expectationa I could have had. my hair is wondrerful the cut and the color. I have already had so many compliments in just a couple days even from persons that i didnt think woud even notice. my husband was so impressed he bragged about it over and over again even apologizing for repeating himself but loved it. i love it some one finally got me! i not only found the best hairdresser, but i also think i found a friend. halainas personality made me feel like I have known her all my life.she was on her way to itlay for a couple weeks and I hope she has the time of her life, she deserves it. thanks halaina for such a wonderfull experience and I will be seeing you again. you have it going on girl you should be so proud 

JoAnn Junk  7/10/13 - Halaina, YOU ROCK!!!!  Couldn't wait to get home yesterday after haircut, to start playing with my hair & to see how it was going to respond to styling.
WOW!!  I was so impressed.....My hair just seemed to scream, "Thank you, thank you."  The back is awesome, finally after 2 years!  Cannot thank you enough.  Honestly, I would much rather search for a primary care doctor than a hairdresser.  It is so hard, and often times a lot of wasted money.  Between you and I.......my hair is so important to me (guess you could probably tell that, huh?)  It speaks volumes about who I am.  People that are close to me & with me a lot always say, "Oh my gosh, does it ever stop?  People are always talking about your hair everywhere we go."  Sometimes it gets embarrassing because it happens so often.  So, when it stops for awhile I automatically think to myself "something is wrong here."  Don't get me wrong, I promise I am not egotistical about it, I am just trying to tell you what great importance I place on it.  My haircut is everything basic to me....better than a new outfit or anything, it starts with my hair.  As I told you yesterday, how a stylist styles my hair is of little importance to me (because I'll just go home and "fix" it anyway) BUT IT IS ALL IN THE CUT!!  You scored an A++++++++++++.  You are AMAZING!

Lissette & Scott Luster 6/5/13 -My husband and I are new to the area. We each have conflicting work schedules and when we do have the same day off we like to do things together.Up till the time we visited Halaina's Salon we've been bouncing from one place to another trying to find someone who can cut hair. Sounds simple right? Well, it hasn't. On June 2nd. 2012 I popped my head in to see if Halaina could take two walk in's on this particular day. Halaina and her staff greeted us warmly and made the time for us to get our hair cut on a busy day at Halaina's. The stylist that cut our hair was Lindsey, professional and personable. She offered and listened to my ideas about my hair style and Lindsey had several suggestions and tips to manage my hair. I love the way Lindsey cut my hair and my husband's hair. She has attention to detail which we both like. She's excellent. From soup to nuts the entire staff was friendly and made us feel welcome. Our next appointment is in hand and I would recommend Halaina's Salon.

Diane Tinney 11/18/12 - Just a quick note to thank you for the GREAT hair cut and color! Appreciate you taking your time, esp as it was so late Wed night.  Have had many compliments and of course told them all where the magic happens - at Halaina's Salon of course!:) Have a great weekend.

Peggy Salling 10/24/11 I had my haircut by Halaina on 10/22/2011 and finally found someone who gave me what I wanted! I have lived here for 6yrs and I'm a retired stylist that owned her own business for 30yrs and I know a good professional haircut and Halaina gave me just that.She was very professional in every way and would recommend her in my expertise. Thank you Halaina.

Rainey G. 10/17/11 Went to Halaina's Salon for the first time this week and had a color, cut and style by Victoria. I am very happy with the results and also impressed with the skill and knowledge displayed by both Victoria and Halaina. I look forward to my next visit with them...what a great find!

Alicia Stephenson 9/22/11 Had an AMAZING experience with u guys! We saw Halaina and she was so wonderful with my 3 year old son and did a FANTASTIC job with both our hair! This is the first time in my 25 years of life that i am truly happy and excited about my hairstyle! My son and i will never go anywhere else! thank you sooo much!!!

 Kevin M O-Meilia 9/20/11 My wife is a new customer and was truly blown away with a fantastic hair style! It is the best job anyone has done in years! Even myself Lori's husband can't believe the AWESOME job that was done! Especially having her hair done at other salons and paying A LOT more! Well done Halaina's! !!!!!!!!

 Kathy Sabino 9/20/11 I do want to thank you for my color...it is awesome. It looks even more amazing in the sun. My hubby LOVES my hair. As I said on your face book page, he said " you are already beautiful but she knows how to enhance it".

Leslie Wills 7/30/11 What a Myrtle Beach find you are! I am so glad my instincts lead me to you because I LOVE MY HAIR! so much that I plan on traveling 8 hours every 6 weeks to have you cut and color my hair.  Additionally, many thanks for fitting me in your already full day of clients.  Your're a GEM! with gratitude. 

Yvonne Dillon 7/11/11 I met Halaina's and just felt so comfortable with her. I love the salon, it is so beautiful and the energy is so positive. I love how she really took time with the consultation and she really listened to me. She gave me great pointers and advise throughout the whole service. My hair looks the best it has ever looked.

Angela Blakely 7/6/11  Halaina, I wanted to write to let you know how very pleased I was at the service I received in your exceptional salon on 6/23/11. My hair has never looked better. As a cosmetology student, I look beyond just recieving a great cut. I feel you listened to me, discussed my hair with a great deal of expertise and gave me the truly personal experience I hope to one day offer my clients. Thank You Angela Blakely P.S. If I decide to relocate to MB after graduation, I would like to discuss possibly working with you!

Terry 7/5/11 I saw Halaina's Salon add in the market Common theater and was very impressed. I went to Halaina's last week before our family came in for the 4th of July. Everyone in my family had such wonderful compliments and every where we went out over the past week asked me where I had my hair done. You know several of them have said they have been hearing wonderful things about Halaina's Salon. I think this salon is the hit of Myrtle Beach and I know I am thankful that she chose to relocate here. Definitely our win. Go check her out, you will find your new hair stylist.

Chris Nugent 06/30/11  What a great time getting my haircut! I really enjoyed the conversation and the cut looks great.

Kevin T. 06/30/11 I had walk by Halaina’s Salon for the last several months and have really been impressed watching it develop from a bare shell to a great looking place. But I had always been a guy who only went to barbers (retired military). Well last Saturday I decided to give it a try. I stopped in and man was the energy so positive in this place. The receptionist greeted me right away and set me up with a nice cold soda. I didn’t wait too long and Francesca gave me a great haircut. Again, I was impressed with the cut but not only that the receptionist gave me a shampoo with head massage that felt great. Now I am a guy who used to go to Barbers and who will now only go to Halaina’s Salon. This place had a great price for a great service. I am so glad I decided to finally stop in and now wonder why I waited this long. This salon is also high tech. They have a webpage with all their prices listed (nothing is hidden) and you can even make an appointment online too. They have music outside with a great sitting area and definitely the best looking store front in Market Commons. This is a place everyone should check out.

Monica Kelson – June 29, 2011 I went to Halaina when she was located in Virginia. I always looked forward to my hair appointments, because I didn't go just to get my hair cut, but also to have a great conversation with a friend. Halaina always listened to what my wishes were for my haircut, and I got a lot of compliments for my hair when I was out and about. I really miss having Halaina as my hairdresser!! 

Angela Blakely - 6/26/11 Halaina, I wanted to write to let you know how very pleased I was at the service I received in your exceptional salon on 6/23/11. My hair has never looked better. As a cosmetology student, I look beyond just receiving a great cut. I feel you listened to me, discussed my hair with a great deal of expertice and gave me the truly personal experience I hope to one day offer my clients. Thank You Angela Blakely P.S. If I decide to relocate to MB after graduation, I would like to discuss possibly working with you!

Jen 6/5/11 I was driving around running errands and heard a commercial for Halaina’s Salon on 92.1 FM. It sounded very interesting. I met my girlfriend for lunch at Market Common and this lady sitting at the next table just had gorgeous hair. I asked her where she got her hair done because I thought it was just beautiful. She said, “At Halaina’s Salon, the place is just wow.” I laughed and my girlfriend asked, “What is so funny?” I told her that I had just heard about this salon on the radio while driving over here. I have to go check it out and I did. What a beautiful salon. It doesn’t end there; the staff is all so charming. I felt so welcomed as soon as I walked in the door. Oh yea, she has this cute Smart car and on the front it says “Finally a salon that cares,” Very True! I had Halaina do my hair and the consultation was something I had rarely experienced before. She listened, she listened, and she listened. She also had some great suggestions so we did what I wanted and also a few things that she suggested. I had a nice cup of coffee while processing and just felt soooooo relaxed. We chit chatted about things and I just felt so comfortable with this lady, like I have known her for years. The hair cut, spot on. The color and highlights, well I have been to some of the top salons in NYC, this was better for a much better price. Halaina’s Salon is the only place I will every go again, Sorry Tracy (my now old stylist) but I can’t come back. I am soooooo impressed with this salon and her prices are fantastic. I don’t know why anyone would go anywhere else. She even has an easy online appointment system I checked out on her website. Go, go now, and don’t wait.

Mimi G - April 15, 2011  A good hairdresser has the daunting job to make you (your hair) look as good as possible. Halaina took the time to analyze my hair texture, face shape, and desire for a low maintenance hairstyle then made suggestions. I was impressed! BTW, inside her shop a welcoming sign says 'enter as strangers, leave as friends' - that was exactly how I felt! I will definitely be a returning customer.

Sherry Y - April 14, 2011  Absolutely wonderful. She is very nice, the shop is beautiful and Halaina did a great job with my hair. She is a great assett to the Market Common area. 

Gina Phalen April 6, 2011  I was introduced to Halaina and her salon by a friend, and I must admit, my life and my look have changed for the better. Halaina has taken Myrtle Beach to the cutting edge of styling. Her salon is elegant without being pretentious, and her down to earth personality makes everyone who walks through her door feel like a friend. I would have to describe her as artist who listens to her clients and delivers the perfect cut every time. She has introduced me to new styling techniques I never knew existed and I now have the perfect hairstyle for my busy life. I'm so happy and excited Halaina chose Myrtle Beach as her home, and I would recommend her to anyone who's ready to break away from the usual and find a stylist who's committed to total client satisfaction.  

Stephanie Gibaldi – November 19, 2010 I have worked in the service industry for over 10 years and I have never been to a salon like this! I feel communication is key in any service business and Halania does an excellent job making a connection to her customers. Why I will go back:

-excellent training/references
-great hair cut and affordable ($25!)
-professional/clean work environment (not to mention fabulous)
-was able to use a coupon on my 1st visit
-can go back within one week of service if not satisfied
I have been looking for a fabulous stylist in northern VA and I have found her!

Marjorie Glier – November 17, 2010 My personal experience at Halaina's Salon has been awesome to say the least. When I first came to Halaina's it was because my hair had been badly damaged at another salon. I did not think it could be fixed and it was so embarrassing to even go out in public. Not only did Halaina fix my hair she made me feel ok about the way it turned out even though it was shorter than I ever had it before and I was so uncomfortable when I arrived. I felt 100 percent better when I left and she was so kind and encouraging. Really though, it was her expertise that made me relax and I could feel that she was so confident that it made me feel confident too. I have never left the salon unhappy.

Gayle Schumann - January 18, 2011 My husband (who is really picky) really liked my haircut. WHEW!!! I do too.......now who can duplicate that when the time comes.

Kate Alvarez - January 17, 2011 First of all, I love my haircut. :) It blowdried beautifully on my own and it's just so easy.  Halaina is awesome! She takes the time to consult with you, ask about your hair history, and really listens to what you want. I would trust her with anything from a trim to a complete makeover.

Linda Espiritu Taylor – November 2, 2010 I met my now best friend at a glamour photo shoot where we found out we had a lot in common; in the line of our choice of work, Hair and make up etc. She is soooo knowledgable in every aspect of the salon expierience and shows love to all of her customers in providing their every need for color,perms,cuts special events such as proms or other school dances,weddings etc. You need it she will work with you to make it happen. She is very professional and I love being around her and trust her with all of my hair needs. My friend , May god continue to bless you as you bless others. Linda

Liz Hernandez – October 26, 2010 Halaina has a very personal touch. She welcomes you from the moment you enter her salon with comfort, attractive salon, retail supplies nicely displayed, warm coffee, tea or cold water always available. She is very qualified at what she does and has created a up-t-date look for me that no other stylist has been able to do in over 10 years! I highly recommend her! 

Dawn Spencer – October 25, 2010 Halaina's Salon is an amazing place, and Halaina is one of those great hair technicians that listens to her customers, only buys product she herself has tried, sanitizes EVERYTHING after each customer (which is a huge thing for me), offers multiple ways to better the condition of your hair, especially if it's dyed, and is extremely pleasant. Hands down her cost efficiency, pleasant demeanor, fantastic cutting, coloring, and styling is without comparison to anyone I've seen in the 7 years I've lived in the area

Barb Main – October 25, 2010  Halaina's Salon is THE salon of choice. My daughter experimented with home color. It was a disaster. Halaina was able to work her magic and return my daughter's hair back to it's original (natural) color. Halaina took her time with my daughter and was able to correct the problem. I highly recommend Halaina's Salon to all my friends, family and co-workers.

Debi McGuire – October 25, 2010 Saturday was my first visit to Halaina's Salon. She came highly recommended by a dear friend of mine, Kimberly M. I particulary liked the efficiency of her website which allowed me to schedule my appointment online and then also sent a reminder to me the day before. I am thrilled with the results of my appointment. My hair is in better condition now than before I came despite getting a foil treatment with low & high lights. Halaina's recommendation on color, cut and her wonderful personality made for a great visit. I just moved back here after 6 years in Florida and I am thrilled to have found Halaina so quickly upon my return. 

Shazia Chughtai – October 24, 2010 I've been going to HalainaSalon for about 10 years.She has always done agreat job with my hair.When I am sitting in her chair she always give me her honest opinion and suggest best hair care possible.To me she just not my hairdresser she is a friend.

Deborah Boltinghouse – October 24, 2010 Dear Halaina. I am so grateful. You do an amazing job with my hair and we both know it's a difficult task with my curly, out of control hair. I love the products you use. My favorite is Rusk Thermal Serum. You are a blessing! Thank you. Love-Deb

Carol Guzdowski – October 24, 2010 Hailana impressed me from the moment I stepped into her salon. Very clean, stylish, yet homey as well. She takes excellent care to make sure you look your best by her attention to detail. She also gives great advice and suggestions. I have definitely improved my look since seeing her. Plus, she's affordable! Not to mention, she's warm and friendly, from the first time I met her, I felt like I'd known her for years. I trust her completely with my beauty needs

Barbara Reese – October 25, 2010 I love my hair now that Halaina has cut it! It is so easy to take care of and I get lots of compliments on my cut. I would highly recommend her.

Kristin Day – October 23, 2010 I count Halaina's Salon as one of my greatest finds since moving to the Manassas area. This salon is a cozy, wonderful place for me and it is a joy to spend a couple of hours with Halaina and to receive her dedicated attention to my hair! Halaina gives me the benefit of her professional expertise and dedication by continually staying abreast of the latest trends in hair care at a price that compares favorably to other salons of the same caliber. One of the things I like best about Halaina is that she listens to my requests but she will not let me do anything that will incidentally harm my hair. Halaina's focus is on healthy hair and her motto seems to be: Do no harm. Bringing damaged hair back to health is her specialty. She has such a good understanding of the chemical processes involved in hair care and takes time to educate her customers. I am completely happy with Halaina's Salon and my husband is too! She is one terrific lady and hair stylist, and you will enjoy your time at Halaina's Salon!

Paula Erickson "Great cut and color everyone loves it Thanks"  

Daniela Yonce - Halaina-- just wanted to share with you a comment that was made to me concerning a haircut you did for my youngest daughter.  One day while I was at a hair salon get my oldest daughter's bangs cuts, the hairstylists inquired about who cut my youngest daughter's hair.  I explained that you did her hair cut and that she was trying to have the same cut as her mommy.  The stylist seemed to be very excited and went on to explain that the style cut my daughter had was very difficult to do for any hairstylist and to do that cut on a small child was even more difficult. So there you have it...another hairstylist out there appreciating your work.  Thanks for your professionalism and outstanding haircuts and colors. Respectfully,  

Carol Bellacera, Manassas, VA Hi, Halaina. Just wanted to let you know, I really DO love my new haircut. Everyone at choir practice last night LOVED it, and so do I. Thank you!!! 

Lynn Koeppen, Manassas, VA Halaina - Girl the complements keep coming! Everyone loves my new color and they all ask who does my hair. Fabulous job as always.  Love ya! 

Tami Ohara, Centerville, VA Hi Halaina,  I LOVE MY HAIR.  Not only is the color wondeful but it is sssoooo soft and shiny. 

Jamie Medders, Centreville, VA  I just wanted to send you a quick note to tell you thank you. I LOVE my hair. I have already gotten so many compliments. I wasn't really sure what I wanted to do with my hair but I'm glad I trusted you because the change is exactly what I was looking for. You have won me over and I plan on using you from now on. I will definitely be passing your card along to others. Thanks again, 

Gail Burk, Manassas, VA Well, girlfriend, you did it again!!! I have received so many compliments on my perm and haircut that you did for me Friday evening. And most of those compliments have come from men!  Thanks again for working your magic!! Love, 

Megan Korn, Centreville, VA "so, as suspected, everyone LOVES the color:) excellent work, my dear friend!!" 

Mary Ragusa Ahrens, Fairfax, VA Just wanted to let you know, I have gotten a ton of compliments on my new look - and my husband loves it! Thanks 

Andrea Hoelsher, Haymarket, VA Halaina, I wanted to thank you for the awesome look you created for me.  I have received so many compliments...and everyone has noticed the subtle, stylish change.  I admire your abilities as a stylist and professional business woman.  I'll need more referral cards as my friends have already taken them for their next beauty visit.  God Bless, 

Sharon Fallon Shreve Clifton, VA "Weary from the hustle-bustle of assembly line hair salons and dis-enchanted with their poor service, I was searching for a different salon experience when fate stepped in and connected me with lovely Halaina. What a blessing! The minute I met entered her salon; I knew my search was over. Halaina's is warm, inviting, and aesthetically pleasing, just as she is. The energy of her space is quiet and calm, providing a perfect opportunity for relaxation. Also, whether you prefer to chat, read, or enjoy some quiet downtime, Halaina respectfully honors your needs. Halaina listened (really listened) to what I wanted, and then offered a few suggestions. Clearly, both my satisfaction and comfort became her priorities. Simply put, Halaina couldn't seem to do enough for me. I felt pampered, affirmed, and special, and what woman doesn't love that??? Another bonus: Appointments at Halaina's are scheduled with great care, making certain ample time is provided for each client. In addition to all of these lovely niceties, Halaina is also an excellent hair stylist extraordinaire, one who takes great pride in her work and strives to keep current on the latest cuts, styles, and techniques. If, like me, you are searching for an entirely different salon experience, one which leaves you feeling happy, pampered and deeply satisfied, I highly recommend Halaina's. You won't be disappointed. 

Heather Vanderslice, Manassas VA I first heard of Halaina’s salon from a friend here in Manassas. While I had grown up in Loudoun County and tried just about every salon in the area I had never been truly satisfied with stylist. I have difficult hair to say the least. Upon coming to Halaina’s salon I was hoping to find not only a quality hair cut and color but a manageable look. I had never gone to an in home salon before and admittedly I was nervous! After meeting her, I felt an instant trust not only in her abilities but in her as a person. From the moment I set my appointment online I received 5 star treatment. Halaina’s salon is absolutely beautiful, with all the perks of home. She invited me in, gave me a one on one tour and shared with me her philosophy about good service and honest opinions. Halaina is not only passionate about being an amazing stylist but making you feel as though you have your very own salon. She gave me wonderful advice on what cut and color would most compliment me and the rest was magic! I look and feel 10 years younger and have gotten several compliments a day on my new look. She also recommended a wonderful Rusk product to help with my frizz and damaged hair. After using the affordable product my hair is getting healthier by the day. Halaina and her products are exactly what I have been searching for. After years of overpaying at crowded, unimpressive salons I feel like I was pampered and not taken advantage of. I will continue to use her for all my hair care and Miche bag needs. I am proud to recommend her to everyone I know! After one pampering session at her salon you will never look back!  

Christine Berringer, Haymarket, VA Hey Girl, Just wanted to let you know that I appreciate the great job you did with both of us last week. My haircut was great and Sharon can’t stop raving about what a wonderful job you did on her cut and color.   Nice work. J Thanks again.  Best Regards, 

Marcia Wolcott Manassas VA Thank you so much for the great job in cutting my hair this past week.  It has been over 8 months since you gave me my perm and I still have the curls.  It has been the best perm that I have ever had.  I used to get perms all the time when I was younger because I had such straight hair.  It was always hard to style my hair.  The perm you gave me is still going strong and with this new haircut I still have the waves.  You really spend the time and give extra effort in ensuring the perm is perfect and it was.  I appreciate your committment in giving your best and I always enjoy your enthusiasm. Take care and thanks again!  

Julie Messplay, Woodbridge, VA Halaina, I'm loving my hair.   The color is great...and I'm really enjoying the new bangs! Feeling very bouncy and perky!    Good job (as usual).   Love ya... 

Chrissy C. , Gainesville, VA I am so happy with my hair, time and time again after Halaina works her magic! Thanks to Halaina my hair is so much healthier then when I first came to her 4 years ago. Thanks Halaina for giving me the confidence to finally go for a short haircut. I have gotten so many compliments on my new cut and the fullness it fives me. Looking forward to my next magical visit :-)~

Christa Russell, Manassas Park, VA - I really love Halaina's Salon because the Salon is professional and the service is excellent.  What I find exceptional is that i can bring my children with me and Halaina makes them feel right a home.  My husband is military and travels a lot, so being able to bring my kids is an added bonus to an already awesome salon & service.  Thank you Halaina & best wishes. 

Debbie Hauffee, Manassas, VA Dear Halaina, I want to thank you again—my hair looks great—hubby smiled at me and said it looked great and my little one told me she loved my hair—“it looks like mine mommy!” I haven’t been this happy about my hair in years!  Can’t wait to come back! 

Well, girlfriend, you did it again!!! I have received so many compliments on my perm and haircut that you did for me Friday evening. And most of those compliments have come from men! Thanks again for working your magic!! Love, Gail Burke


More Than a Business
Let's face it, for better or worse this is a world that focuses on personal appearance.  More than ever women are under pressure to look good.  In such a hectic and crazy time it is nice to find a place that still values the business ethics of a time gone by.  Halaina Cauble does just that.  She has created a salon that embraces you when you walk in the door with a wave of friendship, camraderie and welcome.  That alone is hard to come by in this day and age but along with the atmosphere comes a skilled stylist that you can relax and entrust your hair with!  I speak for many women when I say that it is hard to find a stylist that you can rely on to make you look your best.  I have been visiting Halaina's Salon now for 5 years and have come to see and understand why her customers are so loyal.  She keeps prices reasonable, better than reasonable to be honest.  She always has a ready ear and a shoulder to lean on.  I know from personal experience that when clients are facing tough times that she has given personal discounts just to help boost a person's confidence with a wonderful new haircut.  It's always fun to see what new changes she has made in the salon or what creative things she is doing with the women's charity that she works with.  Halaina's Salon is more than a business in our community.  It's a place of friendship, relaxation and rejuvenation, a testament to what a salon should be.  Jennifer Newfield

I have been going to Halaina for years now. She is highly qualified, knowledgeable, and professional. She has a huge heart and loves to help out in the community. I don't think I have ever seen or heard of a dissatisfied customer in her salon. I have never had a problem with Halaina and I know that if I was ever not happy with a cut, color, or style that she would do what she could to make it right!               Jenni Bingham Barlet

Halaina has been cutting my hair for a couple of years now. She is helping me to grow it out and I have had tons of compliments since we've started the process. I'm excited and can't wait till we reach our "vision." I would HIGHLY recommend Halaina. As a matter of fact, I have done so and will continue to do so. Everyone should have a professional in their life like Halaina whose business it is to "beautify them." Thanks for a job well done! Mary Ahrens

I have been going to Halaina's Salon for years. She is truly a professional and a wonderful hairdresser. I trust her completely. She knows what will look good on me. I get so many compliments on my hair. Halaina is a great friend!! Proud to be her friend and regular customer! Marilyn Kontny

I have been going to Halaina for years.....many many years! She is the ultimate professional and a wonderful hairdresser. I have always trusted her -- she just seems to know what I want. A new style....or a new color! Always leave feeling great and looking great too! And -- not only that -- but she is a great friend. She is very involved in the community - and supports many charities as well. A true professional. Am proud to be her friend and a regular customer! Maureen Cirrito

I met Halaina at a women's networking group and loved her energy. She is a women of great integrity, styling skill and fashion sense. For me, Halaina turned a "nightmare" hairstyle into one that gets me lots of compliments about how much younger I look.
I will continue to keep her as my "hairdresser of choice." Sherry Dmytrewycz

I'm a guy who hates getting a hair cut, but going to Halaina's Salon she makes it more enjoyable, and the salon is nicer than some you see in the fancy malls. Very professional yet fun and reasonably priced. Mike Brown

Halaina is  absolutely HIGH ON LIFE. she does a fantastic job on everyone's hair & i would recommend her to everyone. personable, honorable, & like Jenni said.... "high"ly qualified, "high"ly professional, "high"ly knowledgable, & "high"ly respected....Kathy Strauss.

Halainas salon is a beautiful, professional and yet personal business. She is a pleasure to be around and have as a stylist. After she finishes with me I feel like a new person. Thanks Halaina for being so darn awesome. Rachelle Madden

I have been going to Halaina for years (6+ at least) and I absolutely LOVE her.
I always walk out of there feeling like a new woman. She is wonderful! Aleta Asylum

I drive ALL THE WAY from Maryland (90 min drive) to get to Halaina's because NO ONE compares. Halaina offers the most stress-free, positive atomosphere and really makes me feel like I am her only client, even though I know her book is full. Her salon is gorgeous and you can tell she takes her career and clients hair very seriously. She gives me a personal experience everytime and I know why she has a very successful business, she is truly one-of-a-kind and I would drive 200 miles if I had to, in order to get to her Salon. Thank you Halaina for being you and helping me create a better me :) Bianca Kamranpour  

Autumn S - April 12, 2011 I had such a great time at Halaina's Salon! I was looking for a change, I went from red/blonde frizz to dark brown smooth gorgeous hair! I would recommend her to anyone, and have!! My mom wants to make an appt, for one. :) Halaina is a very sweet lady. Although there were lots of walk-in's while I was there, she never rushed me and I got a fabulous pampering experience. Her salon is beautiful!! I will definately not let anyone else touch my hair again!! Thank you for such a great cut and color!!

 Lissette & Scott Luster 6/5/12 - My husband and I are new to the area. We each have conflicting work schedules and when we do have the same day off we like to do things together.

Up till the time we visited Halaina's Salon we've been bouncing from one place to another trying to find someone who can cut hair. Sounds simple right? Well, it hasn't.
On June 2nd. 2012 I popped my head in to see if Halaina could take two walk in's on this particular day. Halaina and her staff greeted us warmly and made the time for us to get our hair cut on a busy day at Halaina's.
The stylist that cut our hair was Lindsey, professional and personable. She offered and listened to my ideas about my hair style and Lindsey had several suggestions and tips to manage my hair. 
I love the way Lindsey cut my hair and my husband's hair. She has attention to detail which we both like. She's excellent.
From soup to nuts the entire staff was friendly and made us feel welcome. Our next appointment is in hand and I would recommend Halaina's Salon.
Kate Shanley 2/29/12 - Thank you Halaina! Even just after surgery, you took me in and color corrected my hair :) Before your help, I was scared to leave the house! My orange hair was glowing. You were able to carefully correct the color to a natural, light blonde and without damaging my hair. I cannot thank you and your salon enough for fitting me in. I will recommend your salon to anyone who asks for a new beautician.  

 Alice Christianson 1/16/12 -  Thanks for the great hair-do.  I  love, love, love it!! I met my husband at the book store and he had to do a double take.  He also loves it. You are an artist.